New Mayor and Deputy Mayor Elected

Katherine Joy

Marlow Town Council appoints Cllr Richard Scott as Town Mayor and Cllr Bob Johnson as Deputy Mayor.

Members voted in Cllr Richard Scott as Town Mayor of Marlow at their Annual Meeting held in Court Garden on Tuesday 14th May 2019.  Cllr Bob Johnson was voted in as his Deputy and was "honoured to accept the role".  The Town Mayor said that he "would fulfil the duties of the role faithfully and fairly" and called upon the public to "help his Councillors in sustaining the excellent community spirit that is so prevalent in Marlow".

Cllr Jocelyn Towns and Cllr Chris Funnell were appointed to the newly created roles of Leader of the Council and Deputy Leader, the first structural change to Marlow Town Council since the local government reorganisation since 1974. The Leader role will be responsible for the business of the Town Council and Cllr Towns commented that she was looking forward taking up her role and enabling the Mayor "free to concentrate on his Civic duties".


photo credit: MyMarlow

L-R: Deputy Mayor Cllr Johnson, Town Mayor Cllr Scott, Leader Cllr Towns, Deputy Leader Cllr Funnell

image credit: MyMarlow

Marlow Town Council,
Court Garden, Pound Lane,
Marlow, Bucks

Telephone: 01628 484024

© 2015 Marlow Town Council